Reviews

Great place too stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people that run this hotel.good breakfast very clean.

Reviewer:Claire B | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Palm Grove - Rating 5/5

We had 1 night stop over at The Palm Grove. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Cliff F | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Would stay here again - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay as a solo traveller. Great breakfast and nice shower.

Reviewer:Laura van den B | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

I wish I could stay I this hotel every time I travel in the UK. Full marks. Efficient but lovely staff, best breakfast I have ever encountered , clean, comfortable, thoughtful response to our needs. Peaceful gardens and I even had a super swim in the pool. Great location near tranquillity of Meadfoot beach with the excellent cafe. I loved this hotel in every way.

Reviewer:Susan P | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Absolutely Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Absolutely Brilliant! Fantastic location, beautiful garden, great breakfast and very friendly and welcoming! Thank you we will definitely return!

Reviewer:Rodger B | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Wonderfull stay - Rating 5/5

Mooie grote en schone kamer en luxe badkamer. Uitstelend ontbijt , vriendelijke service , mooi klein zwembad in een mooie tuin , voldoende parkeergelegenheid bij het hotel/B&B en in de straat. Op slechts 10 min. lopen van het centrum.

Reviewer:Hans S | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay, especially the day spent by the pool

Reviewer:Caroline S | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Palm grove - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, nice room and very good staff. Breakfast was excellent each morning.

Reviewer:simon r | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 5/5

I highly recommend this hotel its my favourite one in Torquay. Always made to feel so welcome and the breakfast is outstanding something to suit everyone. The hotel is si clean and tidy from the rooms to the pool outside. Beautiful hotel and so peaceful. Never want to leave and always wish id booked to stay longer.

Reviewer:Andrea S | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great place. - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to spend your break its bright and spacious with lovely gardens and a swimming pool which sets the place above most others. Very good breakfast each morning to.

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Hotel is in an excellent location, beautiful outdoor space and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

The owner was really friendly and welcoming. Communication with the hotel was brilliant. The facilities and outdoor space was absolutely beautiful and couldn’t ask for more. Wonderfully and conveniently located near the beach and town. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful excellent choice and wonderful friendly service. Thank you. Definitely hope to stay again.

Reviewer:Carla M | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

The staff are very helpful and friendly the hotel is amazing especially the swimming pool!

Reviewer:Kerrie C | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great hotel, very friendly, helpful owners and staff. Very clean rooms. Lovely breakfast. Short walk to Meadfoot beach with amazing coastal walks. 10 minute walk down the hill to town &harbour.Very pleasant stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Theresa J | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent clean hotel with great amenities and wonderful breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent 5 day break ,hotel is very clean with nice rooms,lovely out door area and swimming pool,great breakfast and decorated bar area ,staff very friendly and polite,altogether a great stay and excellent hotel.

Reviewer:Lee C | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a week and loved it. All staff very friendly and polite. Breakfast was lovely every morning. The garden and pool are lovely to sit and relax in. We used the pool a couple of times, bit cild at first but soon warm up when you're swimming. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Amanda T | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Jbythwy@aol- Rating 4/5

Lovely place great food very clean staff very helpful, peaceful place will stay again

Reviewer:joanne r | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay in palm Grove- Rating 4/5

I have to thank the staff was very friendly . Nice clean hotel.In very quiet area to relax .They let you feel thats you should visit again . I enjoyed my stay even i extend one night.

Reviewer:JIHAD A | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


our stay at palm grove - Rating 4/5

consistently excellent breakfast(very tasty bacon toasty)room very clean with comfy bed, lovely gardens with nice swimming pool. very good convenient location near to centre of torquay. Room could do with say towel rails in bathroom and hooks on back of doors for instance.

Reviewer:john c | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


palm grove - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel for us.Tasty breakfast, pleasant service and very comfy bed.Will certainly recommend you to our freinds.

Reviewer:Frances R | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

All good.Room was comfortable, clean and large.Breakfast was good.All good!

Reviewer:Glenn S | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable Stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a weekend break, the hotel was lovely and clean and had only opened on the day we arrived. The staff were very happy to answer any questions about the hotel &the surrounding area where to go and places to see. The breakfasts were cooked fresh and you helped yourself to drinks. We would recommend staying here, and would stay here again ourselves.

Reviewer:Rebecca H | Fri 6th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Short Break - Bank Holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

Group of 6 ladies on a birthday weekend (average age 40).Hotel is lovely and clean with a great location a short stroll to the centre (5 mins) - Brendon is a lovely smiley chappy and the breakfast was delicious - would most definitely stay here again - thank you x

Reviewer:Rebecca A | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Extra Information

General Policy

General

Check in is from 2pm until 9pm

Check out is by 10.30am

No shows on check in date will be regarded as cancellations

In the event of early departure guests will be liable for the full cost of stay.

In the event of a cancellation, deposits will be refunded provided that 7 days’ notice is given. There is a £15 administration charge in the event of a cancellation. If the seven day notice of cancelation is not given the full amount of the stay will be charged. If you need to change your booking to an alternative date we do our best to accommodate your request. However any changes would need to be made seven days prior to the arrival date of the original booking. An administration charge will not be made but only one date change is permissible. In the event that the changes affect a different room rate the higher rate will prevail.

We do not accept stag or hen parties do not book such events online or through our website as your booking will be declined on arrival and not refunded.

We do not accept children under the age of fourteen.

We do not accept pets.

We have a strict No Smoking policy throughout the building. Guests who fail to adhere will be asked to leave, will not be refunded and will be subject to a charge of £100 for cleaning.

Any damage to the property or fixtures and fittings will be charged for.

Lost keys will be charged at £20 per set.

There is plenty of free parking on and off road.

Free WIFI is available in most rooms.

We strongly recommend travel insurance in case of cancelation.

Payments

First night will be charged as deposit on booking with the balance taken two days prior to arrival.